Some bullshit.

So I played Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn today. It was pretty neat, except for the fact that there’s a universal ban on making new characters on NA/EU servers. Thanks, Squeenix!

However, I decided to play on a Japanese server, since there’s no rule that says I have to stick with my kind. I just wanted to play the game. Play with friends will come with time, I told myself.

I discovered a shocking truth upon entrance to the world: no one there understood English. What a brainbuster. But I also learned something else.

Have you ever known a person who will give themselves a Japanese handle for an online game or a social networking service? I have. And I often wondered if any of these people know what their names mean. Much like when you see someone with a tattoo in a foreign language and think “that probably says something stupid like ‘trail mix.'” Well, Americans and other English speakers aren’t the only ones guilty of it.

I’m pretty sure none of these people know what their names mean.

Image

That’s deep.

Image

I had to double take. I thought his name was “Loud Cock” for a second.

Image

She looks like a “Cheese.”

Image

Okay, no fucking way. This has to be a joke.

Anyways, back to my usual bullshit.

Leave a Reply

